Benefit’s POREfessional Pro Balm Review

Hey Girls,

Today’s review is of Benefit’s Porefessional Pro Balm which is one of the most raved about products from Benefit in the last year. In my opinion, it’s worth all the hype. If you have large or visible pores then you need to keep reading as I think you’ll love this as much as I do.

Product Claims:

‘Quickly minimize the appearance of pores & fine lines for smoother-than-smooth skin! Apply this silky, lightweight balm alone, under or over makeup. Translucent, oil-free formula complements all skin tones and helps makeup stay put. Contains a Vitamin E derivative, known to protect skin from free radicals’.

My Thoughts:

This  product is silicon based and oil free.  It’s quite thick  though it  doesn’t feel that way on the skin. It feels really nice and makes my skin soft and my make up glide on easily . It takes two pea sized amounts to cover my whole face which is a larger amount than other products. This doesn’t really bother me but it may be something to consider.

This balm has a slight concealer type colour  but is also quite translucent at the same time. It doesn’t add much colour to my face which I like but it evens out my skin tone.

I have large pores on both cheeks and acne scarring so it’s important to me that this is covered up this and I have to say this product does exactly what it says on the tube. The product fills in my pores and smooths over any blemishes I have. LOVE this!

I didn’t notice my make up lasting any longer than usual but it does create a nice base for my foundation. My skin looked flawless. I’ve also used this on days that I didn’t want to wear foundation with just a bit of concealer and powder and it helped to create the perfect natural look.

I really enjoyed using this product and I agree that it’s perfect for people with visible pores. The only major downside for me was going through the whole tube in a month!

Application:

I followed my usual morning skincare routine and then applied all over my face with with my fingers.

Overall Rating:

9/10

Buy From:

Australia

I picked mine up in Myer for $53 click here for more info

Ireland:

You can get this from boots for 34 euro click here for more info

Louise xxx

2 thoughts on “Benefit’s POREfessional Pro Balm Review

Leave a Reply

