Lust Have It-August Birthday Box Unboxing

Hi Girls!

This is my very first time subbing to Lust Have It. I was really excited to order this because their reviews lately have been amazing. I knew this subscription would be the right one for me because they usually send mostly makeup and I’m obsessed with makeup more so than skin care.

This was their birthday ‘box’ so this one was the perfect one to start with. I got my tracking number yesterday and when I went to view the tracking it had been delivered…winning! The products come in a small pink makeup bag with a zip which is handy to use again. When I opened it I was immediately impressed. FIVE full size products!!!  So here’s a look at what I got along with my first impressions and some swatches.

Rok

The first thing I got was Red Carpet Kolour Body Glow. I knew I was getting this product and I was so excited to get it. These body glows have become so popular recently and will be perfect to wear over fake tan or when summer finally arrives here in Australia. This product comes in light, medium and tan. I got the shade light which is perfect for my skin tone. It has a subtle glow which shimmers in the light. I can’t wait to try this on my legs. The value is a whopping $49.95 for 150ml so this product alone makes subscribing great value for money.

IMG_1099

The second thing I got is the Reed Orange and Poppy Seed Scrub. This looks really natural and smells gorgeous. The packaging is a sealable pouch which is perfect for scooping out the quantity you need and seal back up again. I’m looking forward to using this during my next pampering session. The value of this is $6.50 for 150g.

IMG_1107 (1)

The third thing I got is a Mellow Cosmetics Baked Eyeshadow in the shade Peach. This looks pink to me rather than peach but I love it anyway. It’s really buttery and pigmented. It will be perfect for the inner corners of the eye and brow bone. I think this could also be used as a highlighter on other parts of the face because it’s a really light pink. I will definitely buy this product in other colours. They come in the shade olive, plum, peach and opium. The RRP is $9.50.

IMG_1092IMG_1093

The next product I got is a Mellow Cosmetics Mineral Auto Twist Liner. I got the shade navy which is more of a teal colour. I really like the colour because it’s something I don’t have in my collection. I swatched this and can honestly say it didn’t come off my hand all day. I was so impressed. The colour is opaque and neither too soft or too hard when applying. This one gets a thumbs up from me. It costs $8 and is also available in black.

IMG_1095

The last product I got is an Ultra3 Volume & Length Mascara. I haven’t opened this yet because I have so many mascaras I still need to try. I’m definitely happy to receive this and happy to try out when I need to open my next mascara. The RRP is $6.95.

IMG_1106

I’m so impressed by all of these products. I opened it in work and I’ve convinced a couple of people to subscribe already. I cannot wait for next month. The subscription is so worth the money.

Let me know if you subscribe and if you got something different. Also let me know if you sub to any other boxes and if they’re worth trying out. They’re my new addiction.

Louise xxx

Leave a Reply

