Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Review

Hey Girls,

This Australian winter has not been kind to my skin. I’ve suffered with major dry patches especially on my nose. My makeup just would not stay on my nose no matter what foundation or primer I tried so I eventually looked to switching up my skincare.

One of the products that I’ve tried and really enjoyed using is this Neutrogena Hydo Water Gel.

Product Claims:

NEUTROGENA® Hydroboost Water gel has a refreshing, silky gel formula that’s doubles your skin’s moisture in just 1 hour. With innovative Progressive Release System, this intense moisturiser continuously releases moisture for a full 24 hours. Its light-weight gel cream formula with Hyaluronic Acid and Olive Extract doubles your moisture levels in just 1 hour, for soft and supple skin with a healthy looking, radiant glow.

*Dermatologist tested

*Allergy tested

*Oil free

*Non-comedogenic

My Thoughts

The product comes in a large enough 50g blue jar. It’s a translucent white gel that is cool and soothing. It’s a loose consistency in comparison to any other mosturising product I’ve used.

It has a fragrance which is hard to describe. It’s a manly scent which I actually really like and I find refreshing.

This has been like a big drink of water for skin and I’ve just loved using it every morning. I’ve been using this every morning before my foundation and I’ve noticed a big difference on my skin’s appearance. It helps to prolong my foundation especially on my nose which is my driest area. The appearance of my foundation is much nicer when used in conjunction with this gel. I really notice the difference on the days I don’t use it.

After trying this product I really want to purchase the eye serum in the same range. It hasn’t completely resolved my dry skin issue but my skin is more refreshed and soft since using this gel and my dry skin isn’t a major problem anymore.

Overall Rating

9/10

Have you tried any product from this range? If so, what did you think?

Louise xxx

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/14393555/?claim=aq7uvjve349″>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

2 thoughts on “Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Review

Leave a Reply

