The Parcel-Marie Claire Unboxing

Hi Everyone!

I got my The Parcel-Marie Claire subscription box on Friday and I thought I would share what I got and my thoughts on the box.

For those of you that don’t know, The Parcel is an Australian subscription box with three different options. One is the Ageless Beauty, the other is a men’s box and the third option, the box I got, is the Marie Claire. You pay either for a once off box, a quarterly subscription or for 4 boxes for the year. The box is then released once in each season.

IMG_1603

This box was the first I’ve ever bought. I heard a lot about the box and most people had positive things to say about the value of the contents, the quality of the contents and they always included a full size new release product. Needless to say I’ve been really excited about getting this box especially since my first box is their 20th anniversary box. Special occasion boxes are usually better than the others so I’ve been dying for it to arrive.

IMG_1604 (1)

The box is bigger than any other box I’ve ever received for a subscription box and when I open it it’s full to the brim with products. Here’s a look at what was in the box:

IMG_1606

The first think I notice is a MOR hand & body milk. I know that this is a decent brand so I’m happy to receive this one. It’s called Rosa Noir which I love because it smells like roses (one of my favourite perfume scents) and it contains Shea butter and macadamia oil so I know it’s going to be moisturising. It’s a 50ml sample size tube which is a deluxe sample size. The cost of the full size product is $34.99 but it doesn’t list what size the full size is so I’m unsure of the value of the sample.

IMG_1605

The second products I see are the John Frieda Frizz Eaze Smooth Start Hydrating Shampoo & Conditioner. These are full size products which is great because I hate getting sachet sample of shampoo & conditioner, they are so hard to use. I’m currently trying a toning Shampoo & Conditioner by John Frieda and I’m enjoying using them so I’m really happy to try more of their products. I have balayage dye in my hair since last year and the ends can get really dry so I’m looking forward to trying these out. These are values at $15.99 each.

IMG_1611

The next product I notice is a sample of Estee Lauder Modern Muse Le Rouge. I’m a big fan of Estee Lauder cosmetics but have never tried any of their perfume so I’m delighted with this. A lot of perfumes give me a headache but this one I like straight away. The description on the leaflet describes it perfectly. It says ‘A new feminine fragrance inspired by the glamorous, more provocative side of the original Modern Muse. A sexy contrast of rich roses, awakened by ripe fruits with a velvet crème accord’. This will be a perfect perfume for mums at Christmas so definitely test it when you’re at an Estee Lauder counter and keep it in mind for presents. It says a 50ml bottle is $120.

IMG_1607

The next product is Redwin Coconut balm. I love coconut anything so I know straight away that I’ll like this. It can be used all over the body just like Paw Paw except it’s made from organic ingredients. This is a full size product and it’s values at $5.99.

IMG_1609

The fifth product is the St. Tropez Graduated Tan in Shower. St. Tropez is one of my faveorite tanning brands so I’m happy to have this. I’m interested to see how it works because it says you wash your body, apply the tan, wait three minutes and then wash off. It’s supposed to be a developing tan with moisturising properties that can be used daily. This is a 200ml sample size and the full size is valued at $39.99.

IMG_1610

The next product is a sample of Clinique Smart Custom Repair Serum. This is a deluxe 30 ml sample. I love using serums at night and this one promises big things so I’m looking forward to trying this. It says that the product provides custom repair to damage which I’m unsure how will work but it contains loads of ingredients (so much so that it has its own ingredients card). I’ll definitely keep you updated on this one. The cost of a full size is $80.

IMG_1641

The last product I got is a Loreal Paris Colour Riche Lipstick. I got the shade 640 Erotique. It’s a burnt orange, dark nude colour which I love. I love these lipsticks because they smell like a lipstick that my mam had when I was a little girl! The lipstick dries to matte but it’s quite moisturising at the same time. Definitely happy to get this product. The value is $21.95

The overall value of this box is amazing. I’ve never received a box with such good value for money. While I didn’t find the box over exciting, there was nothing inside that I didn’t like or nothing that I won’t use. I usually give away at least one thing but I’ve actually wanted to keep all these products for myself. I’ll definitely be buying the summer box.

I bought this box for $29.95 . I love subscription boxes because it’s like receiving a present with new products to try that you may not have bought yourself. Here’s a link to The Parcel if you want to check it out

http://www.theparcel.com.au/pages/sign-up

9 thoughts on “The Parcel-Marie Claire Unboxing

  1. chicandpolishedbeauty says:

    I used that shampoo and conditioner until a few months back! It’s not my “favourite” (I have VERY thick hair and it’s long, and I feel like other products work better with my hair), but I liked it enough to use it up! 🙂 hope you enjoy the products!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

