Lush Haul and First Impressions

Hey Everyone,

Today I thought I’d share with you what I got in Lush recently and what my first impressions were. The four products Honey I Washed the Kids Shower Gel, Porridge Soap, Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner and Rub Rub Rub Shower Scrub. They all smell so amazing!

lush 2


Honey I Washed the Kids Shower Gel

Product Claims:

When your skin’s crying out for some TLC, It’s Raining Men will come to the rescue. God bless Mother Nature for providing all the honey we pack into our luscious gel that nurtures as it washes. Honey is used for its many benefits for the skin. A natural antiseptic, it soothes and helps it retain moisture. We also add softening rosehip oil for good measure, while bergamot and sweet wild orange oils add brightness and lift the mood.’

My Thoughts:

You can use this product on your body or in your hair so this is a win win for me as it’s inexpensive and has so many uses.

It has a thick consistency and a little goes a long way with this product. You only need a small amount and it lathers and foams up a huge amount.

In general I don’t like sweet smells but I really like this product. It smells like honey (obviously!) but it smells really fresh. It contains rosehip oil which I’m a huge fan of and use as part of my skin care routine lately. It’s so nourishing on the skin and made my hair super soft. It even got rid of some of my blemishes! It feels so luxurious.

The bad news though is I can’t find this on the UK site so I don’t think it’s available in Europe. There is a soap version that you might want to try, click here for more info.

Overall Rating:

10/10

Buy From:

Australia

You can pick this up in your nearest Lush store or online for $8.50 or online by clicking here


Porridge Soap

Product Claims: 

‘Start the day the Goldilocks way with a helping or three of porridge oats. Ideal for sensitive skin; irresistible to everyone else. Oats are soothing for the skin and will gently exfoliate, while orange juice is refreshing and naturally toning. Rise and shine with some delicious porridge.’

My Thoughts:

I have sensitive skin that usually gets very dry so I usually stay away from soap as it can irritate my skin. This product is perfect for my skin and it’s not drying at all. If anything this makes my skin unbelievably soft. This is a product I will buy again and again.

The small porridge pieces in the soap are not scratchy and are actually really gentle to exfoliate with. The only thing about this though is that it gets all over the shower. This doesn’t particularly bother me but it may bother some people.

It’s a milky consistency and really moisturising. This does not have a strong smell at all. It smells so light and creamy.

This is one to try!

 Overall Rating:

10/10

 Price:

 Buy From:

Australia:

You can pick this up in your nearest Lush store or online for $8.50 or online by clicking here

Europe:

You can pick this up in your nearest Lush store or online for 3.10 GBP by clicking here


 Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner

Product Claims:

‘A beautiful, rose jam scented body conditioner that’s full of the most emollient, moisturising ingredients possible to feed and nourish the skin.  There’s cypress oil, capuacu butter, Brazil nut oil, cocoa butter, shea butter and super softening almond oil, along with Argan oil of course, which is rich in vitamin E and incredibly moisturising and soothing on the skin.  There’s also a touch of spring water to cool the skin down.  The 20% glycerine locks in all this moisture, leaving your skin soft, smooth, supple and the fragrance leaves you delicately scented like a rose bush being kissed by the first rays of morning sun.’

My Thoughts:

This smells good enough to eat! I don’t get a sweet/rose smell like it says on the description, this may be because my favourite perfume smells like Roses and I don’t notice the smell anymore (if that makes sense). I get a creamy cocoa butter/shea butter smell the most. It’s divine.

It’s a creamy, cooling body butter that leaves skins smelling incredible and feeling silky smooth. It goes on slightly sticky and oily which I don’t like but when you wash it off and dry you skin is so moisturised.

Overall Rating:

9/10

Price:

$32.50 AUD for 225g

16.50 GBP

Buy From:

Australia:

You can pick this up in your nearest Lush store or online for $32.50 or online by clicking here

Europe:

You can pick this up in your nearest Lush store or online for 16.50 GBP or online by clicking here


Rub Rub Rub Shower Scrub

Product Claims: 

‘Rub Rub Rub is a bit of a variation on the normal shower gel. Sea salt is gently exfoliating, extra cleansing and mineral-rich. After scrubbing, it dissolves in water, leaving your plughole free of blockages. This new blue scrub is startlingly refreshing, with a dash of lemon juice and the tropical scent of mimosa blossom. Just hop in the shower and rub, rub, rub!’

My Thoughts:

I can’t get over the smell of this, I just love it!!!! You need this scrub in your life. It smells fruity and fresh. The steam in the shower makes the scent linger.

It has a slightly oily texture and the scrub itself is gentle. I have used a liberal amount but it didn’t even make a dent in the tub.

Unlike the Porridge Soap it dissolves in the water so it doesn’t leave a mess. Even if it did I don’t think I’d care because I think this is going to be one of my favourite.

It didn’t irritate my sensitive skin. It feels soft and nourished afterwards.

Overall Rating:

10/10

Buy From:

Australia:

You can pick this up in your nearest Lush store or online for $14.95  or online by clicking here

Europe:

You can pick this up in your nearest Lush store or online for 8.75 GBP or online by clicking here

Some of my other favourite products are the Oatifix face mask and the Mask of Magnaminty. I can’t wait to try more products!

What are your favourite Lush products?

Louise xxx

3 thoughts on “Lush Haul and First Impressions

Leave a Reply

