Rimmel Eyebrow Pencil Review: Perfect Defined Brows for an Affordable Price

Hi Dolls,

As you probably know from last week’s post on eyebrows, I’ve been working on perfecting mine. Eyebrows completely shape your face so getting a full natural shape is so important .When it comes to filling in your brows there are so many different types of products to choose from. For the last four months I’ve been using the Rimmel Professional Eyebrow pencil and to be honest, I’ve used nothing else since buying this. I can’t believe how inexpensive this is because I love it!

Product Claims:

‘Professional Eyebrow Pencil is used to enhance and refine the shape of the eyebrows Can be used to fill gaps or lengthen the arc of the eyebrow to create the desired look.’

My Thoughts:

The Rimmel Eyebrow pencil has enough is neither too hard nor too soft so there’s no digging in required and it doesn’t smudge or come off in clumps. It is perfect for filling in and defining your eyebrows in soft feathery strokes and it’s really easy to use.

Once I apply the pencil I use the comb that comes on the lid to brush out my brows and blend in the pencil strokes. I would probably prefer a spooley brush to get through the hairs a bit better but this one still does the job of combing the hairs out and blending the pencil through.

The pencil comes in three colours and I got the dark brown shade. This is the perfect colour for my eyebrows as it’s a true brown without any red tinge that I sometimes see. The other two colours are black brown and hazel so you might need to go and swatch these before buying if you’re any lighter or have red hair.

I love this product so much! It really helps to define my brows naturally. If you want more of a defined look then you would just need some powder over the top of the pencil. The pencil lasts all day long and hasn’t smudged on me at all. The pencil itself is lasting forever because I’ve been using it 4 months and it hasn’t dwindled down to nothing like some pencils do.

I usually use an eyebrow gel over the top just to keep everything in place. Rimmel have actually brought out a gel calls ‘Brow This Way’ which I’m dying to try because it’s another affordable one! Once I give this one a try I’ll definitely get back to you and let you know what I think.

Buy From:

Australia:

I picked mine up at Priceline for $8.25

Ireland:

You can pick this up in Boots

IMG_2654 IMG_2656

What are your favourite brow products to use? Comment below or write to me on Facebook, I’d love to here from you.

If you’re on Instagram, Twitter or Bloglovin’ come say hi!

Louise xxx

6 thoughts on “Rimmel Eyebrow Pencil Review: Perfect Defined Brows for an Affordable Price

      1. amandaeveh says:

        Yeh I know! So good. You can get it from Morrisons for under £4 just to let you know ☺️ That’s where I get mine because the one near me stocks them x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

