Real Techniques Sculpting Kit Review

Hi Everyone,

I’ve been obsessed with Real Techniques this year they are affordable and great value for money. A few months ago I bought their Sculpting Kit which I haven’t stopped using. In the kit are three brushes which are perfect for contouring and highlighting all the right areas of your face. The kit was limited edition so unfortunately you can’t buy the kit anymore but you can buy these separately.

Product Claims:

Accentuate favourite features, create defined contours, or simply enhance your natural bone structure with our new Collector’s Edition Sculpting Set.

Makeup artists have been contouring for years, but it has recently hit the mainstream. We want to be sure that you are using the right techniques without your contour looking too dramatic.

Real Techniques

 

My Thoughts:

Sculpting Brush

IMG_3449

This brush is like a big doe foot shape that is densely packed. I don’t have high or prominent cheekbones (at all!) but this brush is the perfect shape to chisel into the area that they’re hidden in lol!

IMG_3452

 

I use the brush lengthways to create some cheekbones and then I use it on its side to blend my blush contour and highlight in and get rid of any lines. To contour my nose I use the top of the brush where the bristles are longest and then use it on its side to blend down my nose.

IMG_3451

This brush works perfectly for me and is different to most contour brushes where the brush is more flat. My advice is to use this brush with a very light hand because of how dense it is you can end up applying too much product.

Setting Brush

IMG_3448

I’ve been using this small fluffy brush for my blush mostly because it’s small and picks up the perfect amount of product that brings a flush of colour to the cheeks. It’s also good for under eye setting powder and highlighting the bridge of the nose.

IMG_3453

Fan Brush

IMG_3447

This brush is 100% my favourite from the whole kit. It’s thin, soft and perfect for adding precise and thin layers of highlight to the cheekbones and the bridge of the nose. It’s really soft and doesn’t let you overdo it on the highlight.

IMG_3446

The Set

Overall this was a really good set especially for beginners. If you’re not a beginner then you probably wouldn’t need the setting brush because I’m sure you would have similar in your collection already. I personally really like all three of these brushes and I’m really impressed with all the Real Techniques brushes I’ve tried so far.

If you’re looking for a foundation brush then check out my review of the Real Techniques face brush. It’s also one of my favourite buys this year.

Overall Rating:

10/10

Buy From:

Unfortunately as I said before, the set was limited edition. I’ve seen them in store at Priceline but can’t find them online. I’ve left links below where you can pick up some Real Techniques brushes and hopefully you can get your hands on the kit when you get to the shops.

Australia

Priceline

Ireland

Boots

Have you tried any Real Techniques? What was your fave?

Louise xxx

Snapchat Username: beyoutyfulyou

Come say hi on Facebook, Instagram, Bloglovin’

8 thoughts on “Real Techniques Sculpting Kit Review

  1. Traci-Ann says:

    I love RT brushes and think I own nearly all of them…with a few doubles! The setting brush is awesome, I use it for highlighter. I also love the blush brush…it applies blusher just perfectly. I am also really enjoying the Bold Metals eye brushes… I could go on! Lol! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

