Cocoa Brown Instant Tan Bronzing Gel: Shimmer Review

Hi Girls,

As soon as this product came out I was dying to get my hands on both this and the matte tan. They weren’t out in Australia and I don’t believe they are yet still but you can order then from Cloud 10 beauty which is exactly what I did. Today I’m just going to talk about the shimmer because this is the one I’ve tried out the most! Keep reading for more info and pictures.

Product Claims:

‘Cocoa Brown Instant Tan Bronzing Gel Shimmer will instantly deliver a rich beautiful tan and is infused with a gorgeous golden shimmer.’

‘Why you need it:
The Cocoa Brown Instant Tan Bronzing Gel Shimmer will give you with a beautiful sunkissed glow in an instant. Your skin will look bronzed and radiant as the golden shimmer highlights your skin to perfection. Water-resistant and transfer resistant, yet washes off easily when you want to.’ 

My Thoughts:

I’m and instant ran lover through and through. I’m far too lazy most of the time to use an over night tan and I unfortunately suffer with eczema on my body especially my on my upper arms so those type of tans usually don’t work (although I have my faves that do when I’m bothered!)

IMG_3963
Instant tan is quick and easy and cocoa brown has me tanned all over in 5-10 minutes. The thing I love about this tan is that it dries fast so you don’t need to sit in the nip, like a statue afraid to move until it’s dry! My advice is to apply thin layers to small areas and keep going because it dries fast. Love it!

IMG_3964

If you’ve used cocoa brown before you’ll know the lovely distinct smell. It doesn’t smell like a horrible fake tan.It’s like chocolate and coffee and all things nice so need to worry about any nasty smells.

This shimmer tan  is stunning on. It’s the perfect tan for an all over brown glow. This is like a 2 in 1 tan and body shimmer. I’ve used it for every night out since buying it. Below is a picture of one light coat. I personally love a more natural glowly look for day time and this tan it just that. You can build this up if you prefer to be darker.

IMG_3965
Although I have eczema is doesn’t irritate my skin or make it flare up. It does emphasise it a bit but that’s to be expected with this type of skin condition. Every tan will do this and no amount of exfoliating will smooth over the area.  I’ve show in the pictures below the areas that don’t have eczema and you’ll see that this gives me a gorgeous tanned glow.

IMG_3933

I’d also like to mention that I’m so delighted that I discovered cloud 10 so that I don’t have to miss out on loads of my favourite Irish beauty brands over here!

Overall Rating:

10/10

Buy From:

You can pick up this one from cloud 10 other cocoa brown tans are stocked in Australian pharmacies. Click here to buy in Australia.


 

Come say hi to me on Snapchat username: beyoutyfulyou. You’ll see some sneak peaks into products I’m trying, loving and not loving as well as getting some cooking inspo and seeing what life is like in Melbourne

Louise xxx

Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Bloglovin 

4 thoughts on “Cocoa Brown Instant Tan Bronzing Gel: Shimmer Review

Leave a Reply

