Favourite Beauty Products of 2015

Hi Girls,

So I’m a little late to the 2015 favourites posts but I think my favourites are something different to a lot of other posts I’ve read so I think it may be interesting. I love to hear what people love and people hate because it’s great to see someone else’s point of you. Here’s a look at some of my favourites of 2015 and if you missed it and wanted to see the products that didn’t work for me click here!

Lipsticks

Maybelline 14hr Lipsticks are the lipsticks I wore most often for both day time and night time. Unlike most long wearing lipsticks they don’t feel very matte and are actually quite creamy. They still look opaque and velvety and they last a really long time. This is exactly what I look for in a lipstick because I hate reapplying. If you’re interesting in more pictures and my full review of these click here.

IMG_4001 (1)

Face Masks

This year I was absolutely obsessed with face masks! I still have so many to try and I’ve tried tonnes. I fell in love with two from Lush this year. One is Mask of Magnaminty and the other is Oatafix. Mask of Magnaminty is perfect if you’ve spots, acne or just need a good cleanse. It smells nice, it gives skin a deep clean and it reduces the redness of my face. Oatafix is a must have for dry skin. This smells delicious, it very gently hydrates the skin and it exfoliates the dead skin cells too.

IMG_1995

Bronzer

My favourite bronzer this year has to be Nars Laguna. I used this almost everyday and it lasted ages! It’s mostly matte with a touch of shimmer and it’s the perfect shade for my pale skin. I just love this! If you’re interested in my full review click here.

IMG_1868

Foundation

Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation has been my holy grail foundation for about 3 years now. This is a full coverage foundation that stands the test of time. I can always rely on this foundation. It lasts all day in work and it never lets me down on nights out.

IMG_3660

Palette

My favourite palette this year has to be Choose Chi Chi from Chi Chi Cosmetics. This was the first product I bought from the brand and I’ve been so impressed. While not all the eyeshadow shades are perfect I think on the most part they are excellent quality and more than I would expect for this price range. The palette includes eyeshadows, blushes, highlights and bronzers so pretty much all you need to create so many different looks. This was the perfect palette to take away with me on holidays. This palette only cost $30 and they ship worldwide.

Choose Chi Chi Extravaganza Face Palette Review

Choose Chi Chi Extravaganza Palette Swatches

Mascara

My favourite mascara was Maybelline Lash Sensational. This separated my lashes and added some curl. I would definitely recommend you try this product if you haven’t already.

IMG_1363

Spot Treatment

One of my best buys this year was Aqi Invisible Spot Gel. As I’ve mentioned before, I suffer from big breakouts from time to time and this gel worked miracles on my skin. Within days my spots disappear. I had everyone trying this gel and they loved it just as much as I did. If you’re interested in more info check out my full review click here.

AQI Invisible Spot Gel for Acne Prone Skin Review

Eyebrows

The Rimmel Eyebrow Pencil is all I’ve been using this year. It’s cheap as chips and does a great job. It’s creamy, it blends well and you can create a natural or dramatic look depending on your preferences.

Rimmel Eyebrow Pencil

Subscription Box

I fell in love with sub boxes this year. For those of you don’t know, these boxes can come wither monthly or quarterly. You pay the same amount via direct debit every month and you get a box of full size and sample products that are worth more than what you paid. These products are usually newly released products for you to try out. My favourite this year has been The Parcel from Marie Claire. These are quarterly boxes so one comes in Spring, one in Summer, One in Autumn and one in Winter. The amount of great quality high end and ‘drugstore’ products in these boxes has blown me away. If you’re after a treat for yourself and you’re in Australia definitely check these out. Click on Spring and Summer to see what was inside.

IMG_4136 (1)


 

So there you have it! I hope you enjoyed this post as much as I enjoyed writing it. There’s so many products that I loved this year but these are the main ones. I’d love to hear what your favourite products were so please comment below.

Don’t forget to come say hi to me on Snapchat username: beyoutyfulyou. You’ll see some sneak peaks into products I’m trying, loving and not loving as well as getting some cooking inspo and seeing what life is like in Melbourne.

You can also find me on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Bloglovin’

Louise xxx

 

7 thoughts on “Favourite Beauty Products of 2015

  1. christyy2010 says:

    Great favorites!!!!:) might check out those masks from lush.. I’ve been wanting to get more into masks ☺ I’ve honestly never tried those lipsticks but the swatches look great and I love creamy lipsticks!👍 💖

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Beyoutyfulyou says:

      Aw thank you so much. Glad you enjoyed it! I’m a huge fan of matte lipsticks but I know a lot of people aren’t because they can be drying. In my opinion the lipsticks have the best of both worlds 😊💜

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

