L’Oreal Light Reflecting Lumi Magique Primer

L’Oreal Lumi Magique was on my wish list for a long time and I finally got it as a present for my birthday in January. I’m a big matte makeup fan due to having acne as a teenager and I’ve always loved a full coverage. This was the perfect product to help me dabble in the world of a dewy glow without going all out. This is a product that can be used in a number of ways which have different intensities of the dewy glow that’s oh so fashionable at the moment.

Product Claims:

‘Lumi Magique Primer contains Liquid light technology which infuses skin with a ray of light, illuminating your complexion as if lit from within. The lightweight hydrating formula, evens out skin tone and hydrates for 8 hours of refreshed skin.’

My Thoughts:
I really love this illuminating primer. It does exactly what it claims to do. As I mentioned above there’s a couple of ways to use it.
IMG_6240
The first way is to apply as a base all over the face before you apply your foundation. The glow shines through your foundation for a glow that makes you look like your glowing from within. If this look is a little too much for you then you could just apply to the areas you want to highlight.
The next way is to mix with your foundation and apply it all together. I know a lot of people will love this look. If you have any lines, scarring or large pores this will highlight them. As I’ve mentioned in other posts I have large pores on my cheeks and some acne scars so this is my least favourite method.
The last way to use would be to apply over your foundation to the areas you’d like to highlight such as your cheekbones or Cupid’s bow. This is my favourite way to use this product as you’ve more control over where the product goes.
The product itself comes with a handy pump although I would say that one full pump is a bit too much product. I’d recommend starting with half a pump and use more if you need to. This will avoid any mess and also avoid wasting the product.
IMG_6239
Another point to mention is that this primer won’t make your foundation last longer and it won’t smooth over blemishes etc. It isn’t one of the product claims so this is absolutely acceptable. I still used my usual primers which at the moment is the Arbonne Face Primer.

I absolutely love the finish of this primer! Have you tried it?

Come say hi to me on Snapchat username: beyoutyfulyou. You’ll see some sneak peaks into products I’m trying, loving and not loving as well as getting some cooking inspo and seeing what life is like in Melbourne.

If you’re a blogger and interested in joining Ingrid’s Monday Makeup Madness Link Up Party please do! Everyone is welcome x

Louise xxx

Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Bloglovin 

6 thoughts on “L’Oreal Light Reflecting Lumi Magique Primer

  1. katshepsutt says:

    Hi Louise, I’ve seen this on the stands and wondered about it, but I need wonder no more thanks to your review ♥ I have both enlarged pores and lines so your last method would be the best for me. Actually after clicking the link in your article, you’ve sold me on the Arbonne primer! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

