Glamglow Powermud Dual Cleanse Treatment

As I was a huge fan of Glamglow Supermud (the review is here) I wanted to try some others so I got a deluxe sample of the Powermud and the Thirstymud ( the review is here). I had really high hopes for the Powermud because of how much I liked the others. It also is a mask that promised an exfoliating oil cleanser (I’m a massive fan of oil cleaners). It also promises to be gentle. Honestly, I thought it was disappointing and here’s why.

Product Claims:

‘Revolutionize your cleansing routine with PowerMud ‘Mud to Oil’ dual cleanse treatment. Indulge in a multi-sensory cleansing experience, uniting the power of mud and oil to achieve amplified, deep cleansing, yet gentle results. Designed for men and women of all ages and skin types.’

‘Goodbye weekly build-up, hello clean velvety skin.’

My Thoughts:
This little jar has stretched a very long way. I’ve used it once a week for about 8 weeks! The directions say to put it on a dry face and leave for ten minutes. You then wet with water, it claims it turns into an exfoliating oil balm, you rub in and wash away.
IMG_7812
What I do like is the scent and it’s cooling on the skin. It dries within the 10 minutes and once it’s wet again the exfoliating particles are great for removing dead skin.
Although it claims to be gentle, it did sting my face. The other Glamglow masks didn’t so I was surprised that the one claiming to be gentle did. I have sensitive skin so this probably won’t sting everyone. In saying that, it doesn’t sting so much that I have to take it off and it didn’t irritate my skin.
IMG_7814
I don’t really get the oil cleansing balm part. It really doesn’t feel like an oil to me. All I feel is the exfoliating particles.
IMG_7816
It does clean and exfoliate my skin but I don’t notice anything outstanding for the price. This mask is expensive so I was expecting big results like I got with Glamglow Supermud and Glamglow Thirstymud . Unfortunately it didn’t happen with Powermud.
IMG_7817
My skin felt clean and cleansed but I didn’t have any other positive results. I felt like I’d just cleansed my face rather than just having a luxurious, expensive treatment on my face. Personally, if I buy a mask that is this expensive I need to be wowed or at the very least see better results than just a cleansed face. I would highly recommend Glamglow Supermud as a Cleansing mask instead if you want a deep clean.
Glamglow can be purchased from Cloud10 beauty online and priced range between 51-56 euro.

Have you tried this mask? Did you like it?

Come say hi to me on Snapchat username: beyoutyfulyou. You’ll see some sneak peaks into products I’m trying, loving and not loving.

Louise xxx

Facebook,Instagram, Twitter and Bloglovin 

2 thoughts on “Glamglow Powermud Dual Cleanse Treatment

Leave a Reply

