My All Time Favourite Pressed Powders: High-End and Affordable

My favourite posts to read are the posts that have a high end product and a great ‘drugstore’ or affordable alternative. I thought I’d share with you two of my all time favourite pressed powders today. One is a high end Estee Lauder product and the other is Rimmel.

Estee Lauder: Double Wear Stay-In-Place Powder

el_sku_WPY171_558x768_0

Product Claims:

‘8 hour staying power. Flawless all day.
This worry-free powder makeup stays fresh, looks natural and won’t change colour, even through nonstop activity.
Glides on silky smooth, stays on comfortably, without feeling dry. Oil-absorbing.
For a continuously flawless look, without touch-ups.’

My Thoughts:

I completely agree with the description on the box. This is the perfect powder. It’sfeels very light and natural on the skin. It helps to make foundation look flawless. It doesn’t feel dry or stick to dry patches which is great as there is nothing worse! The packaging is great, it’s just like MAC’s studio fix powder. It has a mirror and a separate compartment for the applicator sponge. This makes it great for popping in your bag and using for touch ups on the go.

This powder helps to prolong my foundation and stops any oilyness I get around my t-zone. It has good coverage without looking cakey.

 


Rimmel London: Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Product Claims:

‘Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.’

My Thoughts:

This powder is a great affordable alternative to the Estee Lauder powder I’ve just mentioned. It helps to create a flawless finish to foundation. This again feels lightweight and  nice on the skin. If I had to buy any drugstore powder this would be the one.

The downside is the packaging as it doesn’t last well in your handbag. I have smashed so many of these just because the lid tends to pop off.

Overall I think this is a great product and the cheapest I have found that I really like. It’s a product I will always have in my make up collection.

 


What are your favourite powders to use? Is there any affordable powders that you think I need to try?

Come say hi to me on Snapchat username: beyoutyfulyou. You’ll see some sneak peaks into products I’m trying, loving and not loving as well as getting some cooking inspo and seeing what life is like in Melbourne.

Louise xxx

Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Bloglovin 

Picture Source: Brand Websites

6 thoughts on “My All Time Favourite Pressed Powders: High-End and Affordable

Leave a comment